Join our Webinar: Keeping Children’s Vaccines Safe and Avoiding Costly Errors

Nurse placing bandage of a child after a vaccines

Complying with CDC Vaccines for Children and COVID-19 vaccine programs’ storage and transport guidelines.

Thursday, June 16, 2022
EMEA/APAC:
10 am BST (London) | 11 am CEST (Paris) | 12 pm EEST (Athens) | 2.30 pm IST (Mumbai)
Register Now

Thursday, June 16, 2022
US/Americas:
12 pm EDT (New York) | 11 am CDT (Chicago) | 9 am PDT (Los Angeles)
Register Now

Wednesday, June 22, 2022
East Asia: 10 am SST (Singapore) | 11 am JST (Tokyo) | 12.30 pm ACDT (Adelaide)
Register Now

Duration: 1 hour

About the webinar

As more children’s COVID-19 vaccines and boosters are being approved for various age groups, it’s more critical than ever to ensure your vaccines are safe and the equipment you use keeps the vaccines at required temperatures during storage and transport.

In fact, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recently announced that program participants offering vaccines to minors will need to meet the storage and transport requirements for both the Vaccines for Children (VFC) and COVID-19 Vaccine programs.

Whether you are a CDC program provider or not, the information presented in this webinar will provide you with invaluable information for keeping your vaccines safe. If you are a CDC provider, you will leave the webinar with an understanding of what you need to do to remain compliant. Our experts will walk you through these programs’ recommendations and how to avoid errors. The presentation will be followed by a brief Ask the Expert question and answer session.

What you will learn

  • How to effectively meet VFC vaccine program storage/transport requirements
  • How to effectively meet COVID-19 program vaccine storage/transport requirements
  • Where VFC and COVID-19 programs’ vaccine requirements differ
  • How to prevent costly mistakes in vaccine storage

About the presenters

Graham A. Barden, MD Pediatrician Coastal Children’s Clinic (New Bern, North Carolina)Graham A. Barden, MD
Pediatrician
Coastal Children’s Clinic (New Bern, North Carolina)

Dr. Graham A. Barden III earned his undergraduate degree (1978) as well as his MD (1982) from Duke University. He completed his pediatric residency at Vanderbilt University in 1985. He moved home to New Bern, NC, to join his father’s pediatric practice in 1985 where he continues to practice general pediatrics. He became active in the NC Pediatric Society with a special interest in vaccination when the VFC program started in 1994 concurrently with the NC Universal Childhood Distribution Program. He worked closely with the NC Pediatric Society and the NC Immunization Branch to promote vaccination as central to the health of the pediatric office as well as patients. In 2011, he was nominated to the AAP’s COPAM (Committee on Practice and Ambulatory Medicine) which was the AAP’s coordinating council for all vaccination issues. He worked to improve vaccine storage and handling in the general pediatric office by focusing on better equipment and processes. He published AAP articles and helped create an AAP Storage and Handling course. He was awarded NC’s 2016 CDC Childhood Immunization Champion Award as well as National AAP and NC Chapter awards for his efforts to promote proper storage of vaccines for our members.

Cam Vreeland, Director of Product, Traceable, an Antylia Scientific companyCam Vreeland
Director of Product, Traceable, an Antylia Scientific company

Cam Vreeland is the Director of Product for Traceable, an Antylia Scientific company based in Houston, Texas. He leads a team of product managers responsible for the development, production, and marketing of Traceable’s product portfolio. Relatively new to the healthcare space, but experienced in navigating regulations and compliance, he previously worked at Honeywell managing residential and commercial temperature control systems in the HVAC industry. In his free time, Cam enjoys playing in the yard with his kids or going on bike rides around Houston (when it’s under 90+ degrees!).

Ted Bostic, Vice President of Product Management and Engineering, Horizon ScientificTed Bostic
Vice President of Product Management and Engineering, Horizon Scientific

Ted is a hands-on product development leader with deep experience with scientific and medical systems. He participates on the NSF 456 committee for vaccine storage and has led the development of many advanced systems addressing vaccine, laboratory, incubator, and frozen storage applications. Ted works closely with customers and external organizations to create innovative solutions to regulatory compliance challenges in clinics and labs across the country.

Nate Kraft, Vice President, TraceableNate Kraft
Vice President of Traceable

Nate earned his MBA from the University of California in Berkeley and has over 15 years of global product innovation and product management experience across a variety of businesses. Nate joins Traceable from Honeywell International (and the subsequent Honeywell spin-out, Resideo) where he directly led the development of IOT solutions including HVAC products like thermostats, residential security systems, new software-as-a-service, and platform-as-a-service offerings. He also led strategic partnerships with companies including Apple, Google, and Amazon. Prior to Honeywell, Nate held leadership positions at Belkin and Sony Electronics.

Don’t miss out on new webinars posted to our blog. Sign up below!

Get the lastest blog posts delivered to your email - sign up today

 

Be the first to comment on "Join our Webinar: Keeping Children’s Vaccines Safe and Avoiding Costly Errors"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: